We have just released a new feature that will allow you to delete team members' profile and your workspace inside the dashboard 👋 Before, whenever you wanted to delete your workspace or your profile to join another workspace for example, you had to ask our customer support to perform the deletion 🗣
This is now over as you can now complete this action safely on your end inside the Account settings:
👨👨👧👦 Deleting your workspace:
☝️ Only the workspace owner can delete the workspace.
You can perform the deletion of your workspace inside the Workspace profile tab of your Workspace settings:
🧍Deleting a team member's profile:
☝️ Only the workspace owner can delete other team members' profile inside the workspace.
The deletion of a team member by a workspace owner can be performed inside the Team members tab of the Workspace settings on the side pane of the team member in question.
🧍 Deleting your own profile:
☝️ As a team member but not a workspace owner, you can only delete your own team member's profile.
The deletion of your own profile can be performed in two locations inside the Account settings:
- Inside the My Profile tab of the User settings:
- Inside the Team members tab of the Workspace settings on the side pane of your profile
For more information on this update, you can read our help docs where we explain it in more detail.