The slug is used in the URLs of your registration pages, company pages, webinar and meeting rooms.
Before you had to reach out to our customer support to change it. Now you can edit it by yourself. Once edited, URLs that contain the old slug will not be accessible anymore.
Also bear in mind that you will be able to edit your slug only if it is not already taken by another workspace.
For more information on how to edit your slug, read this article from our help docs.